Week Two of Fitness Training

DSC_0561

This week I had to work hard to build and strengthen my fitness, looking at my results from last week I have a lot to get through to get to where I want to be. I went to the gym three times this week and I worked mostly on my legs. I did some leg curls with weights to build muscle on my quad and to help build my stamina. I also concentrated on using the bikes and elliptical in my gym routine. Both the bikes and the elliptical were really challenging and tiring on my legs which indicates I should be using these equipments more to strengthen my ability. The bike and the elliptical also worked on my cardio which I plan on really narrowing in on as it will quickly strengthen my overall stamina. My routine consisted of 20 minutes on the bike, followed by 20 minutes on the elliptical, and finally using weights for a total of 30 minutes. Next week I am going to mainly focus on my core.Gym_Cardio_Area_Overlooking_GreeneryWeights-Room2

Padraig Lawlor

K00212449

Leave a Reply

